Quick Question

Topics about modding PSU. The home of the offline project.

Quick Question

Postby KanameChidori » Mon Apr 07, 2014 6:41 pm

When it comes to swapping in weapons in PSU are they suppose to be broken? For example when I spawn the SN 010F0803 (if I remember correctly) I can't use any bullet PAs, the shots are invisible, and it has a strange hit box. Which is strange because the SN is actually in the game but the spawn is messed up.
User avatar
KanameChidori
 
Posts: 269
Joined: Sat Jun 16, 2012 5:38 am

Re: Quick Question

Postby Mikuru » Mon Apr 07, 2014 10:27 pm

They are not supposed to be broken. Are you typing in all the values that are required? At the part where you type what PA the weapons takes it should be "02".

For a Spread Needle the 2 lines in Cheat Engine should look like this:

00 00 00 00 01 0F 08 03 00 00 00 00 xx xx xx xx
xx xx 04 0C 00 02 01 00 0F 05 00 00 00 00 00 00

The xx are the PP values you decide to put in there.
User avatar
Mikuru
 
Posts: 13
Joined: Thu Jan 31, 2013 7:37 am

Re: Quick Question

Postby KanameChidori » Mon Apr 07, 2014 10:31 pm

Mikuru wrote:They are not supposed to be broken. Are you typing in all the values that are required? At the part where you type what PA the weapons takes it should be "02".

For a Spread Needle the 2 lines in Cheat Engine should look like this:

00 00 00 00 01 0F 08 03 00 00 00 00 xx xx xx xx
xx xx 04 0C 00 02 01 00 0F 05 00 00 00 00 00 00

The xx are the PP values you decide to put in there.


Hmm strange I did all of that with the 0F 27 0F 27 for the PP values. I must have changed something else I didn't notice. I'll give it another try later today. Thanks for the help.
User avatar
KanameChidori
 
Posts: 269
Joined: Sat Jun 16, 2012 5:38 am

Re: Quick Question

Postby Mikuru » Mon Apr 07, 2014 10:42 pm

Hold on a minute, there seems to be something a little different than what my tutorial said. 01 should be the bullets. Not 02.
User avatar
Mikuru
 
Posts: 13
Joined: Thu Jan 31, 2013 7:37 am

Re: Quick Question

Postby KanameChidori » Mon Apr 07, 2014 10:45 pm

Mikuru wrote:Hold on a minute, there seems to be something a little different than what my tutorial said. 01 should be the bullets. Not 02.


Oh okay then that might be what happened. I remember putting something there I just don't remember if it was 01 or 02. That's strange I thought 01 was always striking since it went from strike>bullet>tech.
User avatar
KanameChidori
 
Posts: 269
Joined: Sat Jun 16, 2012 5:38 am

Re: Quick Question

Postby Agrajag » Mon Apr 07, 2014 11:51 pm

It's much easier if you only convert one weapon of its category to another of the same category. You have to do weird things to fix weapons that you change type (e.g striking->tech, ranged->striking, etc) or handedness (onhand->offhand or whatever). Try changing another shotgun into Spread Needle.
User avatar
Agrajag
 
Posts: 884
Joined: Thu Feb 16, 2012 12:24 am

Re: Quick Question

Postby KanameChidori » Tue Apr 08, 2014 12:43 am

Agrajag wrote:It's much easier if you only convert one weapon of its category to another of the same category. You have to do weird things to fix weapons that you change type (e.g striking->tech, ranged->striking, etc) or handedness (onhand->offhand or whatever). Try changing another shotgun into Spread Needle.


Ah alright, yeah I used what I had with me since I was too lazy to run back which was Giganite I believe.
User avatar
KanameChidori
 
Posts: 269
Joined: Sat Jun 16, 2012 5:38 am

Re: Quick Question

Postby Mikuru » Tue Apr 08, 2014 9:49 pm

Agrajag wrote:It's much easier if you only convert one weapon of its category to another of the same category. You have to do weird things to fix weapons that you change type (e.g striking->tech, ranged->striking, etc) or handedness (onhand->offhand or whatever). Try changing another shotgun into Spread Needle.

Yeah I normally do that just so I don't have to deal with typing extra values, but after doing it for a while I just started memorizing codes.
User avatar
Mikuru
 
Posts: 13
Joined: Thu Jan 31, 2013 7:37 am

Re: Quick Question

Postby Macman » Wed Apr 09, 2014 6:06 am

I'm super lazy with making weapons so I just make the board and any craft materials and savescum it.
User avatar
Macman
 
Posts: 223
Joined: Fri Feb 17, 2012 1:50 pm


Return to PSU Modding

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 9 guests